Twitter Bootstrap Resources

1 minute read

This does Over the past few months, I have built quite a few sites using Twitter Bootstrap. I think it is an awesome framework for styling websites and abstracts away a lot of the differences in CSS between modern browsers. I say Twitter Bootstrap did for CSS what jquery did for JavaScript. I typically say that if you use both frameworks in the same site, your site will work pretty consistent against all modern browsers. Anyway, the purpose of this post was to list all of the Twitter Bootstrap resources that use or find helpful.

Content Delivery Networks (CDN)

Name Url
Bootstrap CDN http://www.bootstrapcdn.com
Microsoft Ajax CDN http://www.asp.net/ajaxlibrary/cdn.ashx#Bootstrap_Releases_on_the_CDN_14

Resource Guides

Name Url
The Big Bad Ass List of Twitter Bootstrap Resources http://www.bootstraphero.com/the-big-badass-list-of-twitter-bootstrap-resources

Tutorials

Name Url
Bootstrap Tutorial: A Guide for Beginners https://blog.udemy.com/bootstrap-tutorial-a-guide-for-beginners/

Themes

Name Url
Bootswatch http://bootswatch.com/
Themes for Bootstrap http://www.themesforbootstrap.com/
jquery-ui for Bootstrap https://github.com/jquery-ui-bootstrap/jquery-ui-bootstrap/
Style Bootstrap http://stylebootstrap.info/
PaintStrap http://paintstrap.com/

Layout Helpers

Name Url
Bootply http://www.bootply.com
BootUI http://www.bootui.com/
Layoutit http://www.layoutit.com/build

Visual Studio NuGet Packages

As of ASP.NET MVC 5, the File | New templates are already wired for Twitter Bootstrap, just in case, here are a few packages to get you started.

Name Url
Bootstrap http://www.nuget.org/packages/bootstrap/
AngularJS UI Bootstrap http://www.nuget.org/packages/Angular.UI.Bootstrap/
Bootstrap for MVC 5 http://www.nuget.org/packages/Twitter.Bootstrap.MVC/
Paged List for ASP.NET (Bootstrap) http://www.nuget.org/packages/PagedListExt/
Font Awesome http://www.nuget.org/packages/FontAwesome/

UI Widgets

General Libraries

Name Url
Bootstrap Components (for ASP.NET MVC) http://bootstrapcomponents.apphb.com/
Fuel UX http://exacttarget.github.io/fuelux/#

Buttons

Name Url
Button Builder http://bootsnipp.com/buttons

Fonts

Name Url
Font Awesome http://fontawesome.io/
Font Custom http://fontcustom.com/

Input Widgets

Name Url
Bootstrap Form Helpers http://bootstrapformhelpers.com/
Bootstrap Acknowledge Inputs http://averagemarcus.github.com/Bootstrap-AcknowledgeInputs/
Bootstrap Wysiwyg Editor http://mindmup.github.io/bootstrap-wysiwyg/
Bootstrap Validation Helpers http://reactiveraven.github.io/jqBootstrapValidation/
Date Picker http://www.eyecon.ro/bootstrap-datepicker/
Time Picker https://github.com/jdewit/bootstrap-timepicker

Updated:

Comments