Twitter Bootstrap Resources

Over the past few months, I have built quite a few sites using Twitter Bootstrap. I think it is an awesome framework for styling web sites and abstracts away a lot of the differences in CSS between modern browsers.  I say Twitter Bootstrap did for CSS what jquery did for JavaScript. I typical say that if you use both frameworks in the same site, you site will work pretty consistent against all modern browsers.

Anyway, the purpose of this post was to list all of the Twitter Bootstrap resources that use or find helpful.

Content Delivery Networks | Resource Guides | Tutorials | Themes | Layout Helpers | Visual Studio NuGet Packages | UI Components

Content Delivery Networks (CDN)

Bootstrap CDN http://www.bootstrapcdn.com
Microsoft Ajax CDN http://www.asp.net/ajaxlibrary/cdn.ashx#Bootstrap_Releases_on_the_CDN_14

Resource Guides

The Big Bad Ass List of Twitter Bootstrap Resources http://www.bootstraphero.com/the-big-badass-list-of-twitter-bootstrap-resources

Tutorials

Bootstrap Tutorial: A Guide for Beginners https://blog.udemy.com/bootstrap-tutorial-a-guide-for-beginners/

Themes

Bootswatch http://bootswatch.com/
Themes for Bootstrap http://www.themesforbootstrap.com/
jquery-ui for Bootstrap https://github.com/jquery-ui-bootstrap/jquery-ui-bootstrap/
Style Bootstrap http://stylebootstrap.info/
PaintStrap http://paintstrap.com/

Layout Helpers

Bootply http://www.bootply.com
BootUI http://www.bootui.com/
Layoutit http://www.layoutit.com/build

Visual Studio NuGet Packages

As of ASP.NET MVC 5, the File | New templates are already wired for Twitter Bootstrap, just in case, here are a few packages to get you started.

Bootstrap http://www.nuget.org/packages/bootstrap/
AngularJS UI Bootstrap http://www.nuget.org/packages/Angular.UI.Bootstrap/
Bootstrap for MVC 5 http://www.nuget.org/packages/Twitter.Bootstrap.MVC/
Paged List for ASP.NET (Bootstrap) http://www.nuget.org/packages/PagedListExt/
Font Awesome http://www.nuget.org/packages/FontAwesome/

UI Widgets

General Libraries | Buttons | Fonts | Input Widgets | Notification Helpers

General Libraries

Bootstrap Components (for ASP.NET MVC) http://bootstrapcomponents.apphb.com/
Fuel UX http://exacttarget.github.io/fuelux/#

Buttons

Button Builder http://bootsnipp.com/buttons

Fonts

Font Awesome http://fontawesome.io/
Font Custom http://fontcustom.com/

Input Widgets

Bootstrap Form Helpers http://bootstrapformhelpers.com/
Bootstrap Acknowledge Inputs http://averagemarcus.github.com/Bootstrap-AcknowledgeInputs/
Bootstrap Wysiwyg Editor http://mindmup.github.io/bootstrap-wysiwyg/
Bootstrap Validation Helpers http://reactiveraven.github.io/jqBootstrapValidation/
Date Picker http://www.eyecon.ro/bootstrap-datepicker/
Time Picker https://github.com/jdewit/bootstrap-timepicker

Notification Helpers

PNotify http://sciactive.com/pnotify/
%d bloggers like this: